Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Select language

Center for Graduate Studies (CGS)

University of Wuppertal

Grifflenberg Campus
Room P.08.12/13
Gaußstr. 20
42119 Wuppertal
Phone: +49 (0) 202 439-2702

Office Hours 

Tue: 14:00 - 16:30
Wed: 14:00 - 16:30
Thu: 10:00 - 12:30

CGS Board

The CGS Board comprises nine representatives of the various groups (professors, postdocs, doctoral students) and faculties (A: Humanities, B: Economics, C: Mathematics and Natural Sciences, F: Art and Design, G: Educational and Social Sciences) participating in the work of the Center.


Prof. Dr. Roy Sommer (FK 1), Director

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Schneider (FK 3), Deputy Director

Prof. Dr. Axel Buether (FK 8)

Prof. Dr. Jens Hornbostel (FK 4)

Prof. Dr. Natascha Müller (FK 1)

Prof. Dr. Heinz Sünker  (FK 2)

Postdocs' representatives

Dr. Jens Hiller (FK 2)

Dr. Christoph Jürgensen (Deputy) (FK 1)


Doctoral students' representatives

Carolin Gebauer (FK 1)

Mariam Muwanga (FK 1)